channel ban (+ with video ban) + ignore/mute/block features
When streamer bans someone in his chat, he can still see him in the chat (if he's not on incognito) and that person still can watch stream. For some people it turns in to creepy situations, for others it creates unpleasant atmosphere and sometimes it can cause distress (fear to do/say things since the person who views it might wait for smallest mistake to report streamer).
My idea would be this: When streamer bans someone in the stream, his nickname gets hidden from the viewer list, his chat stops and stream turns off. Basically, stream for banned person will simply be shown as "offline".
Streamers also wants list of people who were banned in other channels. I think we could add feature where streamers could connect their ban lists (consensually). Streamer could whitelist people he doesn't want to be banned (when you include banned person from another list, but you want him to be unbanned in your stream).
And lastly, everyone wants ignore/mute/block feature. I don't know if private messages are coming as a feature in the future, but it would be nice to be able to block someone from sending you whispers and/or ignoring/muting his messages in other channels.
I really wish they apply this idea,, stream for banned person will simply be shown as "offline".
So let's say a user gets banned from your channel, all it does is remove the user's ability to chat....which is great and needed, but howabout taking banned users a step further and preventing them from even seeing the streamer's channel/stream? Maybe present them with a Banned page explaining they are banned from the channel with a reason stating why so they can no longer view the streamer's stream? This can help with trolls and content thieves.
On the mobile app you can click on the persons name and a “block” option pops up and that keeps that specific person invisible and hide all there comments in chats. There should be a block option for the desktop version as well. The only problem with the “block” button on the mobile app is it doesn’t really register. When you delete the mobile from your mobile device and reinstall it the people you have blocked does not permanently register and you have to “re-block” them all over again. This should be fixed but it would be great if mixer made this option available on all devices